The Leeward Islands District Conference for 2012 (A)

The Leeward Islands District Conference for 2012 will be held in

Montserrat from January 16th to 26th.  This will be the last annual

conference of the District, as hereafter Conference will be held every

three (3) years.

The Welcome Service for The Leeward Islands District Conference

will take place on Tuesday, January 17th at 7:00pm.  An audio stream

of the service will be available on the internet via ZJB radio. Information

regarding a video stream will be posted when received.  

The Conference Report will be given on 29th January, 2012.

Ministerial Delegates to the Conference: Rev. Dr. Wycherley Gumbs,

Rev. Alberic Rohan, Rev. Joyce Rohan, Rev. Janetta James,

Rev. James Richardson, Rev. Barbara Lake, and Rev. Arlene Bruce-Wiliams.

The Lay Delegates are:  Sis. Icilma Springer, Sis. Dr. Christine  Walwyn, 

Bro. Arthurlyn Belle, Bro. Colin Jacobs, Sis. Jaressa  Morris, and

Sis. Sandra Daveron.

Sister Corinne Small, President of MCCA Women (Leeward Islands District)

will also attend the Conference.

All delegates (Ministerial & Lay) to the 2012 Leeward Island District

Conference are invited to a meeting on Tuesday 10th January 2012

at 5.00 pm at the Wesley Annex. Important matters regarding conference

will be addressed.

Stewards are reminded to send in the collected offering for the Conference table

during this week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.